This page compares the main stablecoin-funded debit cards you can apply for as of September 2026. The most important column is regions. A card with great fees is useless if it doesn't support your country of residence, and many issuers exclude mainland China. Fees and eligibility change often, sometimes monthly, so check the issuer's official page before you pay any issuance fee.
New to these cards? Start with What is a U-card?. Read U-card risks before depositing.
Currently available cards
| Card | Network | Main regions (Sep 2026) | Mainland China / HK | Card fees | Apple / Google Pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RedotPay | Visa | 100+ countries (not US) | Mainland China unsupported (official list); HK supported | Virtual $10, physical $100 one-time; about 1% conversion; about 1.2% FX; ATM 2–3% | Yes |
| Bybit Card | Mastercard (Visa in some regions) | EEA, UK, UAE, Argentina, Brazil, Mexico, Turkey and others | Not offered in HK; mainland not supported | Virtual free; physical varies; 0.9% crypto conversion; ATM 2% above the free allowance | Yes (region-dependent) |
| Crypto.com Visa | Visa | US, EEA/UK, Canada, Singapore, Australia, Brazil, some GCC | Mainland not supported; HK status unclear, check the app | $0 annual; top-up fees by region; rewards need CRO staking or a subscription | Yes |
| Bitget Card | Visa | Launched 2 April 2026 in "select APAC" markets; list not published | Not stated, check the app | No annual or inactivity fee; FX rate not disclosed | Yes |
| KAST | Visa | 170+ countries incl. US; excludes e.g. Canada, Australia, Japan, Singapore | HK appears supported; mainland unconfirmed | Standard tier free (physical about $40 shipping); 0% on USD spend; 0.5–1.75% FX | Yes |
| OKX Card | Mastercard | EEA only (launched January 2026) | Not available | No card or FX fees; small conversion spread (about 0.1–0.4%) | Yes |
| Nexo Card | Mastercard | EEA, UK, Switzerland | Not available | No annual fee; FX 0.2–2.5% (higher at weekends); physical orders reportedly paused | Yes |
| ether.fi Cash | Visa | About 170 countries and many US states | Mainland unconfirmed | $0 annual; 0% FX on USD/EUR, 1% on other currencies | Yes |
| Gnosis Pay | Visa | EEA, UK, Brazil (about 37 countries); new users sign up via Zeal or Picnic | Not available | €30 issuance; 0% FX on EUR | Yes |
| Wirex | Visa / Mastercard | UK, NZ, HK, Taiwan (Classic app with crypto); EEA and Australia moved to Wirex One | HK yes (Classic); mainland not supported | 0% FX claimed; ATM fee above the free allowance | Yes |
"Unconfirmed" means we couldn't find an official statement either way. Assume you're not eligible until the app's KYC flow accepts your country.
Reading the fee columns
- Conversion fee: charged when crypto is swapped to fiat. Even "0 fee" cards earn a spread on the rate.
- FX fee: charged when you pay in a currency other than the card's base currency (usually USD or EUR). For Asia-based users paying in HKD, JPY or THB, this is often the biggest cost.
- Cashback: usually paid in the issuer's own token and often needs staking or a subscription. Compare it against FX costs before you count it as savings.
How to choose
- Filter by residence. Only look at cards whose official country list includes where you live.
- Filter by currency. If you mostly spend USD, pick a USD-based card with 0% on USD spend. If you mostly spend EUR, pick a EUR-based card.
- Custody preference. If you want to hold your own keys, look at ether.fi Cash or Gnosis Pay, where available.
- Test small. Take the virtual card first and try one online and one in-store payment.
- Diversify. Don't keep all your spending money on one card. Programmes do shut down.
Discontinued or restricted
| Card / programme | What happened | When |
|---|---|---|
| Binance Card (EEA) | Visa card for the EEA ended; Latin America and the Middle East were also withdrawn in 2023, with later regional relaunches (for example Brazil) | EEA ended 20 Dec 2023 |
| Fiat24 / SafePal card | New mainland-China applications suspended; existing users unaffected | 5 June 2026 |
| Wirex Classic (EEA, Australia) | Crypto funding and spending turned off in the Classic app; users moved to Wirex One | 30 June 2026 |
| Infini | Consumer card service discontinued | June 2025 |
| OneKey Card | Stopped new registrations, then shut down fully | Sep 2024 → 31 Jan 2025 |
| Dupay | Stopped all services, citing compliance and funding-channel problems; some users reported delays getting funds out | 30 Nov (reported as 2025) |
| Kulipa (card infrastructure) | Stopped operating over solvency problems, affecting wallets such as Solflare | July 2026 |
| CEX.IO Card, Trustee Plus, IN1 | Cards stopped working after the Polish issuer Quicko lost its licence | First half of 2026 |
FAQ
Which card is "best"? The one that officially supports your residence and currency, with fees you understand. There's no universal winner.
I live in mainland China. What can I use? As of September 2026, the major exchange cards and RedotPay don't serve mainland residents, and Fiat24 closed new mainland sign-ups. Mainland China also treats crypto business activity as illegal (see U-card risks). We don't recommend workarounds.
Is Hong Kong residence enough? It helps. Several issuers accept HK residents with HK proof of address, but always confirm in the app.
Sources
- https://helpcenter.redotpay.com/en/articles/10339263-unsupported-countries-regions
- https://www.bybit.com/en/wiki/article/bybit-card-countries-availability-2026/
- https://crypto.com/en/cards/
- https://www.bitget.com/support/articles/12560603881763
- https://www.kast.xyz/
- https://www.okx.com/en-eu/learn/okx-card-eea-fees-rewards-eligibility
- https://nexo.com/nexo-card
- https://www.ether.fi/personal
- https://help.gnosispay.com/hc/en-us/articles/39401751918612-Eligible-Countries-for-Gnosis-Pay
- https://help.wirexapp.com/article/wirex-one-upgrade-faq-1685
- https://www.paymentsjournal.com/binance-suspends-visa-card-services-in-europe/
- https://foresightnews.pro/article/detail/97722